Yes, if you have an active account on MyStorBox, you can easily share files or folders with your friends without login.
Select a folder or file with a right click and go to "Share".
A window with the selected folder or file is displayed.
- Set an expiry date or leave it blank
- Choose the permissions
- Then click on Create Link
- Send this to your friends
When you share a folder, you can set the following share permissions:
The contents of the shared folder can be viewed, downloaded and played back.
The contents of the shared folder remain invisible to friends.
However, friends can upload files and folders.
- Upload & Download
The contents of the shared folder can be viewed, downloaded and played.
Files and folders can be uploaded.
- Full access
The contents of the shared folder can be viewed, downloaded, played back, and deleted. Files and folders can be uploaded.
If you click Share Overview in the menu on the left, you will see all the links with the expiration date, permission and number of downloads.
You can perform the following actions per share link:
- Copy link: The corresponding link will be copied to the clipboard.
- Delete link: The corresponding link will be deleted. Access without login is no longer possible.
- Change expiration date.
- Change access permission.
- Reset downloads to zero.