Support

How can I delete data as a power user?

When files or folders are uploaded by a guest user, that user is automatically the owner. By default, you therefore have read-only access to these items. To get full access to these items, please proceed as follows:

  • Log in to the web interface
    For FTP Pro with www.ftppro.ch
    For Fast FTP with www.fastftp.ch
  • Under Settings / Main User, select "Set access rights to default".
  • Try to delete the data again

 

You may also have hidden files in the folders and therefore cannot delete them.

  •  Connect to your online storage with the FTP client
  • Select View -> Show hidden files
  • Now try to delete the corresponding data in the FTP client

 

If you still cannot delete the data, please contact our support.

You have a different inquiry?

Please contact our support team directly or use the contact form. One of our competent employees will be at your side for any questions or problems.

Contact Form