Support

Can I share a file or folder?

Yes, if you have a paid version of MyStorBox, you can easily share files or folders with your friends without login. Right click on a folder or file and go to Share.

 

A window with the selected folder or file is displayed.

  1. Set an expiry date or leave it blank
  2. Change the permissions
  3. Then click on Create Link
  4. Send this to your friends

 

You can set the following share permission for the folder:

  • Download
    The contents of the shared folder can be viewed, downloaded and played back.
     
  • Upload
    The contents of the shared folder remain invisible to friends.
    However, friends can upload files and folders.
     
  • Upload & Download
    The contents of the shared folder can be viewed, downloaded and played.
    Files and folders can be uploaded.

 

Share Overview

If you click on Share Overview on the left, you will see all links with the expiration date and the number of downloads.

 

  • Delete link: The corresponding link will be deleted. Access without login is no longer possible.
  • Copy link: The corresponding link will be copied to the clipboard.

You have a different inquiry?

Please contact our support team directly or use the contact form. One of our competent employees will be at your side for any questions or problems.

Contact Form