Can I share a file or folder?
Yes, if you have a MyDrive Pro account, you can easily share files or folders with your friends without login.
Right-click a folder or file and go to Share.
A window with the selected folder or file is displayed.
- Set an expiry date or leave it blank
- Change the permissions
- Then click on Create Link
- Send it to your friends
You can set the following share permission for the folder:
The contents of the shared folder can be viewed, downloaded and played back.
The contents of the shared folder remain invisible to friends.
However, friends can upload files and folders.
- Upload & Download
The contents of the shared folder can be viewed, downloaded and played.
Files and folders can be uploaded.
If you click on Share Overview on the left, you will see all links with the expiration date and the number of downloads.
- Delete link: The corresponding link will be deleted. Access without login is no longer possible.
- Copy link: The corresponding link will be copied to the clipboard.